Scholarship Committee

The Scholarship Committee is headed and coordinated by Rev. Dr. Edwin George, SDB, Rector and Secretary. It is composed of a group of responsible chapter members and, whenever possible, should be guided by the Coordinator. The College provides credible scholarship and financial supports to all deserving students. With highly accommodative scholarship structure, the College strives to motivate and encourage all students to become educated par excellence. The purpose of this policy is to set out the criteria that are applicable and the procedures that will be followed to select scholarship recipients. It is the function of this committee to encourage, develop, and evaluate all scholarship programmes.



The functions of the Scholarship Committee are:

  • To evaluate the chapter scholarship programme and modify or improve as necessary,
  • To arrange for suitable presentation of academic awards,
  • To assist the recruitment committee in examining the scholastic potential of prospects,
  • To maintain a healthy attitude toward scholastic attainment, and
  • To assist the officers in establishing and maintaining rules and regulations which provide proper study conditions.



The following scholarships are provided:
  • SC, SCA and ST Scholarship
  • NSP - Minority Department - Post Matric Scholarship
  • NSP - Minority Department - Merit cum Means Scholarship
  • NSP - Post Matric Scheme for Award of Scholarships under Beedi Workers Welfare Fund
  • NSP - Post Matric Scholarships for Students with Disabilities
  • NSP - Umbrella Scheme for Education of ST Children – Post Matric Scholarship (PMS) for ST Students
  • Farmers Scholarship
  • IVDP Scholarship
  • Merit Scholarship (Any other Scholarships provided by the State and Central Government from time to time)
  • Don Bosco Foundation Scholarship
  • Don Bosco College Scholarship
  • 100% help for the deserving students

During the Academic Year 2021-2022, the College facilitated 140 SC/ST students to get scholarship from the Government of Tamil Nadu. About 132 minority students also received scholarship from the Minority Commission. About 758 students were benefitted through Uzhavar Scholarship. 100 students were benefitted through IVDP Scholarship. 14 Physically Challenged students were given financial help by the Government of Tamil Nadu. Don Bosco Merit Scholarship was awarded to 57 students. Above all, Don Bosco Foundation issued scholarship to 50 orphan and economically poor students. Sports persons with outstanding records were also completely exempted from paying fees.


S.No. Members
   1. Rev. Dr. Edwin George, SDB, Secretary/Rector
   2. Rev. Dr. J. Angelo, SDB, Principal
   3. Rev. Dr. S. Bharathi Bernadsha, SDB, Vice-Principal / Administrator
   4. Mr. E. Vijayan
   5. All Class Mentors



Get in touch with us!


Visitor Count: web analytics

Site Map