Staff Welfare

The Staff Welfare Committee of the College is headed by Rev. Dr. J. Angelo, SDB, Principal. It is composed of a Coordinator, R. Sagayam, Assistant Professor of Computer Science and eight faculty members. They work for the benefit and welfare of the general staff and provide a channel for them to interact with each other. Don Bosco College believes that its staff members are the backbone of its educational process. Therefore, the Management values them most and does everything possible to see them grow happy in their personal as well as professional life. The governance of the College is always ready to listen to the problems and needs of each and every staff.

The main priorities of staff are:

(a) To determine ways and means to stimulate, support, and improve continuing faculty intellectual development and renewal, and faculty involvement in    academic and professional organizations.

(b) To develop the policies and practices needed to conduct an annual monitoring of faculty intellectual contributions to insure that consistency and continuity of   effort occurs in areas appropriate to the mission of the College.

(c) To develop criteria that assure that faculty possesses sufficient academic and professional qualifications.

(d) To develop definitions of participating and supporting faculty.

(e) To review and improve the orientation and mentoring programme for new faculty.

This committee organizes various faculty welfare programmes, looks into the functioning of the teacher’s mutual fund, addresses grievances of faculty members, holds bereavements and condolences meets, conducts birthday celebrations and manages farewell programmes for relieving staff members.

S.NO Members
   1. Rev. Dr. J. Angelo, SDB, Principal
   2. R. Sagayam (Co-ordinator)
   3. M. Periyasamy
   4. M. Shanmuga Sundari
   5. K. Edward
   6. M. Sevvanthi
7. K. Sekar
8. R. Divya
9. C. Maheswari
10. J. M. Deepak Kumar


Get in touch with us!


Visitor Count: web analytics

Site Map